COMIUCAP’s Governing Body

The first President (and founder) of COMIUCAP (2000-2008) was Professor Philippe Capelle-Dumont, then of the Institut Catholic de Paris and now also of the Faculté de Théologie Catholique de Strasbourg. The second President was Professor Leovino Garcia, of the Ateneo of Manila University (2008-2009). Between November 15, 2009 and November 16, 2013, the network had an Acting-President of COMIUCAP in the person of João J. Vila-Chã, of the Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome. On November 16, 2013, during the General Assembly of the network that took place in St Augustine College of South Africa in Johannesburg, the official representatives of the Institutional Members of COMIUCAP proceeded to elect a new President of the network. Professor João J. Vila-Chã was elected Third President of COMIUCAP. Here the Official Report of the Fourth General Assembly of COMIUCAP realized in Johannesburg on November 16, 2013

During the General Assembly in Bogotá (July, 2017) the Board of COMIUCAP was confirmed as follows: President: Prof. João J. Vila-Chã (Pontifical Gregorian University, Rome) • Vice-President-WorldRector-Emérito Dr. Salomón Lerner Febres (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Peru) • Vice-President for Financial Affairs: Prof. Franco Imoda, SJ (Pontifical Gregorian University, Rome) • Vice-President for AfricaProf. Joseph Agbakoba (Madonna University, Nigeria) • Vice-President for AsiaProf. Alfredo Co (University Santo Tomas, Phillipines) • Vice-President for EuropeProf. Camille Riquier (Universidad Pontificia Comillas, Spain) • Vice-President for Latin AmericaProf. Miguel Giusti (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú) • Vice-President for North AmericaProf. Brendan Sweetman (Rockhurst College, USA) Vice-President for OceaniaProf. Janis Ozolins (Catholic University of Australia). Professor Philippe Capelle-Dumont was named Honorary President of COMIUCAP.

The Legal Representatives of COMIUCAP as a Non-Profit Association Registered in April of 2014 with the Italian State are the following persons: Prof. João J. Vila-Chã (President); Prof. Franco Imoda (Vice-Presidente); Prof. Théoneste Nkeramihigo (Treasurer).